Darlington County
Community Action Agency

Board of Commissioners



According to the Federal CSBG Act (42U.S.C. § 9910), a Tripartite Board must fully participate in the development, planning, implementation and evaluation of a Community Action Agency’s CSBG program.  Tripartite means that the composition of the Board must come from three separate sections:  1) exactly 1/3 must be elected public officials or representatives at the time of their selection; 2) at least 1/3 must be representative of the low-income population; and 3) the remaining 1/3 may come from business, industry, labor, religious, law enforcement, education, or other major groups and interests in the community served.


Ms. Jeronell Bradley, Board Chair (Public)

Mr. Clarence Ings, Vice Board Chair (Low Income Community)

Mr. Donnell Camp, Secretary/Treasurer (Private)

Mrs. Allison Carraway (Public)

Mrs. Eugenia Peterson (Public)

Mrs. Eugenia Peterson (Public)

Ms. Angie Grooms (Low Income Community)

Mrs. Patsy Sawyer (Low Income Community)

Ms. Sheila Squire (Low Income Community)

Mr. Mal Hyman (Private)

Ms. Jannie Lathan (Private)

Ms. Shari McFadden (Private)